Jojo Rabbit 108 mins

Thursday, 23 January 8:15PM

  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Jojo Rabbit

Taika Waititi's darkly comic, well-crafted and hilarious anti-hate satire.

JOJO RABBIT is the charming story of a lonely young boy whose struggles fitting in at camp lead him to take comfort in an imaginary friend. Oh yeah, and the camp is Hitler Youth training in Nazi-occupied Germany, and his imaginary friend is Adolf himself. Indoctrinated into racial hatred by his counselors and encouraged by his goofy Führer pal, Jojo is shocked to learn one day that his mother (Scarlett Johansson) is hiding a Jewish girl (Thomasin McKenzie) in their attic. This connection upends his entire world, forcing him to choose between his family and his country.

Directed by Taika Waititi, who also portrays the bumbling, idiotic Hitler, JOJO RABBIT is a deft satire of white nationalism featuring Sam Rockwell, Rebel Wilson, and Stephen Merchant. Only Waititi’s trademark boldness of vision and theme could turn this sensitive subject into a well-crafted, hilarious piss-take of one of humanity’s darkest moments.

Golden Globe nomination: Best Actor - Musical or Comedy ( Roman Griffin Davis)

with Al Asador finger food, tunes from DJ Lauren Salt & more!

with Al Asador finger food, tunes from DJ Lauren Salt & more!

Come and enjoy comedy maestro Taika Waititi's slice of oddball hilarity with music by Cool Perth Nights DJ Lauren Salt, complimentary mouth watering finger food from El Asador Argentinian Grill, and a glass of Hay Shed Hill wine or beer by Otherside Brewing Co (while stocks last). Supported by Sound Solutions.


All upcoming sessions for this film ...

Thursday, 26 December 8:15PM

Friday, 27 December 8:15PM

Saturday, 28 December 8:15PM

Sunday, 29 December 8:15PM

Monday, 30 December 8:15PM

Tuesday, 31 December 8:15PM

Wednesday, 1 January 8:15PM

Thursday, 23 January 8:15PM

Friday, 24 January 8:15PM

Saturday, 25 January 8:15PM

Monday, 27 January 8:15PM

Tuesday, 28 January 8:15PM

Wednesday, 29 January 8:15PM