T2 Trainspotting 117 mins

  • T2 Trainspotting
  • T2 Trainspotting
  • T2 Trainspotting

“T2 Trainspotting takes place 20 years after the events of the first film.

Choose life. Choose hope. Choose faith. Choose meeting each new dawn as a chance to bring good into the world. Choose friendship. Love. Happiness. Clean living and positive thinking. Yeah, right.”

Twenty-one years after the release of his breakthrough hit, director Danny Boyle reunites with the cast of Trainspotting for T2 Trainspotting.

First there was an opportunity … then there was a betrayal. Twenty years have gone by. Much has changed but just as much remains the same. Mark Renton (Ewan McGregor) returns to the only place he can ever call home.

They are waiting for him: Spud (Ewen Bremner), Sick Boy (Jonny Lee Miller), and Begbie (Robert Carlyle). Other old friends are waiting too: sorry, loss, joy, vengeance, hatred, friendship, love, longing, fear, regret, diamorphine, self-destruction and mortal danger, they are all lined up to welcome him, ready to join the dance.

Trainspotting in a touch-feely age: how T2 captures the change in men over the past 20 years

#T2Trainspotting

Season starts from Feb 23 at Luna Leederville + Luna Outdoor + Luna on SX . Advance screenings Luna Outdoor Fri  Feb 17  to Sun  Feb 19. Luna on SX Sat 18 Feb & Sun 19 Feb

View Trailer


5stars
The Sun. Independent

4stars
Times, Guardian , Mirror, The Herald (Scotland)
Upcoming sessions:

Saturday Feb 25, 8:00PM SOLD OUT

Sunday Feb 26, 8:00PM

Monday Feb 27, 8:00PM

Tuesday Feb 28, 8:00PM

Wednesday Mar 1, 8:00PM

Sunday Mar 26, 8:00PM

Monday Mar 27, 8:00PM

Tuesday Mar 28, 8:00PM

Wednesday Mar 29, 8:00PM